Office Summary

Steven J. Shear, DDS
9002 N. Meridian St, Ste 210
Indianapolis,  IN 46260

 (317) 575-8122

 

Services:  General Dentistry
Languages:  English
Affiliations:  None listed
Payment Methods: Cash, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Care Credit, Citi Health Advantage
Follow us on Facebook!
Follow us on Twitter!

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
5 out of 5 (17 ratings)

"The least thing in the world I do not like is going to the dentist. Dr. Shear was so gentle and careful that it was not as bad as I feared. The dental assistant was very nice and very helpful. Lady at the front desk was very pleasant and nice also. Do not fear going back for next appointment."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Carolyn Starkweather on 10/22/2014

"Dr. Shear and his friendly staff have been taking care of me for years. They always email me about my appointments so I do not forget, and make my appointments so they do not interfere with my schedule. I would refer anyone who needed a good dentist to Appearance Dental Center."
5 stars (5 stars)
by David Prince on 10/10/2013

"I have been a patient of Dr. Shear for many years and have always had a good experience with the many dental problems that I have experienced."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Buddy Mc on 10/08/2013

"Feeling good. Thank you =)"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/28/2013

"I was very pleased with the service I received today. I was a little apprehensive coming in today for the 1st time. Everyone was friendly and very pleasant. My situation was explained to me and the care was exceptional. Thank you very much!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jerry carlson on 07/11/2013

"I've really, really, been pleased with the very professional, kind, and gentle service I've received at your office! Even when you're slightly short-staffed, you manage to care on with few "bumps" but always friendly to your patients! Tia ALWAYS does an A-1 thorough job on cleaning my teeth, conscientiously and painlessly(!), and I simply can't praise her enough! When I come in for other dental work, Jackie has been very thoughtful and also puts me at ease and is attentive and accommodating to my needs and assisting Dr. Shear. Dr. Shear is very friendly, conversational, and adds to easing any worries and answers all the questions I may have; always giving helpful advice and kind reminders concerning my dental care. The fact that he's n..."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jeff Harris on 07/02/2013

"I have been a patient for at least 10 years and have always been pleased with Dr. Shear and his staff. Thanks , David M Prince"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/14/2012

"you guys are like family"
5 stars (5 stars)
by John Ripani on 05/03/2012

"Thanks"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Dan Wenzler on 03/26/2012

"I've been seeing Dr. Shear for over 3 years and love it! The staff is friendly and familiar; Dr. Shear is very professional and knowledgealbe."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Amy Steele on 02/01/2012

"Love your service;"
5 stars (5 stars)
by crawford jones on 11/22/2011

"Great experience as always. I like the email service!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Josh Lee on 11/14/2011

"Very friendly and professional"
5 stars (5 stars)
by John Ripani on 10/28/2011

"TIA was marvelous and not only did an excellent job of cleaning my teeth, but she did so in a caring, thoughtful, and highly professional manner! Notably, it was painless, too! I had stopped going to a dentist 7 years ago because it was a paainful experience. Tia really eased my fears about coming back! Thanks, Tia! =)"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jeff Harris on 10/28/2011

"I am extremely pleased. I had the best and most comfortable and thorough dental cleaning experience. Thank you!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/27/2011

"I have been a patient of this dental practice for many years. I hope to remain with Dr. Shear until he retires. He is an intelligent and efficient dentist."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/20/2011

"My fear of the dentist has been overcome since coming to Dr. Shear's practice"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Tanaka Johnson on 10/19/2011

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment